Rugg Spiel for Junior Curling

Mike Rugg’s dedication to junior curling was honored again this year, with a 32-team bonspiel raising money for our juniors program. Big thanks to everyone involved, and congratulations to all of the event finalists, which included two father/son teams battling it out in TWO extra ends for the championship!

2018 Rugg Spiel winners

  • 1st Event Winners: Grabowski – Brian Grabowski, Greg Jamieson, Max Grabowski, & Jonathan Jamieson
  • 1ERU: Owens – Zac Owens, Sidney Harris, Reuben Harris, & Sawyer Owens
  • 2EW: Jytyla – Steve Jytyla, Greg Herrick, Jeff Dexter, & Art Jytyla
  • 2ERU: Barnes –Belinda Barnes, Diane Evans, Ron Evans, & Susan Evans.
  • 3EW: Faltesek – Mark Faltesek, Tom Faltesek, Edward O’Keefe, and Luke O’Neill
  • 3ERU: Spragg – Mike Spragg, Tony Haider, Shawn Dooney, & John Hannasch
  • 4EW: Kimmes – Aaron Bommarito, Alex Hokenson, Brian Kimmes, & Andy Hokenson
  • 4ERU: Mrozinski – Tom Froistad, Eric Froistad, Steve Mrozinski, & Ethan Brinager

And the cribbage tournament winner? Dennis Abraham, who generously donated his winnings back to the junior curling program. Cheers!

Our Sponsors

Member Login

Upcoming Events

Have a question?

Interested in Curling?

Are you interested in becoming a member of the St. Paul Curling Club? New to curling? Check out Curling Basics to learn the basics about our favorite sport. View our League Description page for more information or email us with your questions.